Omnia机械隐私政策

Omnia Machinery致力于在您使用我们的网站,电子邮件,电话或社交媒体服务时保护您的隐私。 以下隐私政策说明:

  • 我们收集哪些个人资料
  • 我们如何收集个人数据
  • 为什么我们收集个人数据
  • 您如何控制个人数据的使用方式

由于我们一直致力于以最适当的方式使用您的个人数据,因此我们会定期更新我们的隐私政策。 当我们更改网站,电子邮件和社交媒体平台上的产品或服务时,就会发生这种情况。 要及时了解我们的隐私政策的最新修订,请定期访问此页面。

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问,请发送查询至sam.brown@omniamachinery.com。

隐私权政策协议

通过使用我们网站或社交媒体平台的任何页面,您无条件同意本隐私政策中规定的条款。 通过我们用于广告目的的设备销售网站(例如Autoline,Machinio和Machinery Zone)与我们联系,即表示您无条件同意其隐私政策中的条款,并随后同意我们的隐私政策。

我们收集什么个人数据

网站/电子邮件/电话查询

当您通过我们的网站查询要出售的机器时,必须提交以下个人数据:

  • 姓名
  • 公司名称(如果有)
  • 电话号码
  • 电子邮件地址

第三方广告查询

我们在机器销售网站如Machinio,Autoline,Machinery Zone和Otomoto上宣传当前可出售的机器。 为了提交查询,您需要提供以下个人数据:

  • 姓名
  • 公司名称(如果有)
  • 电话号码
  • 电子邮件地址

这些信息通过电子邮件查询的形式从设备销售站点发送给我们。 从此以后,我们将对您的数据进行处理,就像我们收到的任何其他直接网站查询一样。

社交媒体查询

如果您通过电话/社交媒体查询,我们可能会收集以下个人信息:

  • 姓名
  • 公司名称
  • 电话
  • 邮箱
  • 社交媒体档案

我们如何使用您的个人数据?

当您在机器上查询时,我们收集的少量个人数据(名称,电子邮件,电话号码)将在将来用于提供新产品和服务。 例如,我们定期发送市场营销电子邮件,其中显示了我们有关设备的最新报价。 我们可能会针对我们提供的其他服务(例如运输)发出营销电子邮件。 此外,当我们拥有我们认为与您特别相关的产品时,我们可能会使用您的个人信息直接与您联系。 我们可能会向您发送营销内容,以提供有关Omnia机械的更多常规信息。 最后,您的电话号码等信息可能会用于分析客户的人口统计信息,因此我们可以识别更大范围的销售趋势。

通过查询我们的网站,外部设备销售网站,电子邮件,社交媒体平台或电话,即表示您同意我们收集和存储您的个人数据。 您也同意我们通过包含市场营销相关信息的电子邮件/电话与您联系。 此数据将仅用于本节前面列出的目的,不会与任何第三方共享。 它被存储并随后出于Omnia Machinery和客户的合法商业利益使用。

如果您不希望与市场营销相关的信息联系,或者希望从我们的系统中删除您的详细信息,请发送电子邮件至sam.brown@omniamachinery.com。

您的个人数据存储在哪里?

通过我们的任何广告平台进行查询后,您的电子邮件地址将被添加到存储在Benchmark电子邮件营销服务中的我们的邮件列表中。 基准本身符合GDPR。 Benchmark上存储的唯一信息是您的电子邮件地址,并且永远不会与第三方共享此数据。

我们还将以下个人信息保存在Dropbox服务器上存储的安全数据库中。 Dropbox本身符合GDPR。

  • 姓名
  • 电子邮件地址
  • 电话号码

您的个人信息将永远不会与任何第三方共享。 存储此信息的唯一目的是,如果我们认为您可能会对有兴趣的机器可用,我们将通过电话或电子邮件直接与您联系。

我们还在Pipedrive销售管理系统上保存以下个人信息。 Pipedrive本身符合GDPR。

  • 姓名
  • 电子邮件地址
  • 电话号码
  • 公司名称

此信息永远不会与任何第三方共享。 它存储在Pipedrive上,因此,如果您在我们当前有售的机器上进行销售查询,我们可以及时有效地处理您的查询。

我们是否曾经分享过您的个人信息?

未经您的同意,Omnia Machinery绝不会出售,出租或共享个人数据。 如果我们寻求共享您的个人数据,我们将通过电话或电子邮件直接与您联系,并在此之前获得您的书面同意。 共享此数据仅是为了履行我们与您作为客户/供应商所持有的合同。 例如,我们可能正在组织您从我们那里购买的机器的运输。 在征得您的同意后,我们会将您的联系信息传递给送货服务,以便他们可以直接与您联系以传递到达信息/文件。 所有这些旨在为我们的客户和供应商提供最佳服务水平。

我们会对与我们合作的所有公司进行彻底检查。 我们与之共享您的个人数据的任何公司将在此之前被确认为符合GDPR要求。 如前所述,在共享您的任何数据之前,我们还将获得您的书面内容。

我们使用的所有广告平台,社交媒体平台,产品和服务均经过全面检查并符合GDPR。

我们的网站包含指向或来自第三方网站的链接。 我们对这些网站上显示的内容概不负责,因此它们不属于我们的隐私政策的范围。 在继续使用它们之前,您应始终检查这些网站的隐私声明。

我们将收集什么非个人数据以及如何使用它

使用信息

当您访问我们的网站时,我们会自动收集信息,例如您的IP地址,您使用哪种类型的Web浏览器以及您是从哪个网站连接到我们的。 该信息存储在我们基于云的安全服务器上,并且未连接到我们从您那里收集的任何个人数据,这意味着无法从此信息中识别出您的个人身份。

我们绝不与第三方共享此信息。 我们使用它来分析访问我们网站的用户的人口统计信息,从而使我们能够使用户体验更加有效和相关。

Cookies

Cookies是您访问网站时传输到您的硬盘的数据。 大多数浏览器会自动接受cookie,因为它们允许增加功能并记住用户的个人喜好。 如果需要,您可以更改Web浏览器的设置,以使Cookie不会自动存储在您的计算机上。 Cookies是特定于生成它们的服务器的,不能被其他服务器访问,这意味着它们不能用于跟踪您在网络上的移动。 我们生成的用于存储在您计算机上的cookie不会与您的任何个人数据相连-它们仅与您的IP地址相关联-仅用于改善访问我们网站时的体验。

  1. 识别您的IP地址并访问您的帐户信息
  2. 跟踪网站流量,访问者模式和用户人口统计信息
  3. 为了确保您不被要求多次输入个人信息
  4. 为确保向您展示各种广告/最新优惠
  5. 跟踪用户偏好并确保相应地设置我们的网站

交易信息

要与Omnia Machinery进行交易,我们需要您公司的信息。 这不是个人数据,因此GDPR不适用。 客户信息存储在安全的Sage One会计软件中,不会与任何第三方共享。 这包括但不限于以下内容–

  • 公司名称
  • 公司地址
  • 增值税号(如果基于欧盟)

备考和销售发票的数字副本保存在我们安全的Dropbox服务器上,而硬拷贝则保存在上锁的文件柜中。 这些文件将被存档,直到不再相关(即,要求删除,公司不再存在),然后根据政府指南将它们粉碎。

从供应商处购买商品时,我们将需要诸如帐号,分类代码,IBAN编号等信息来处理交易,通常通过发票提供该信息。 所有购买发票都以电子方式存储在我们安全的Dropbox服务器上,而纸质副本则存储在上锁的文件柜中,并及时进行适当处理。

保安司

Omnia Machinery非常重视公司和个人数据的安全性。 我们会定期审查我们的隐私声明和政策,以确保我们符合最佳做法和法规。 之前列出的用于存储您的个人数据的数据库由具有密码验证功能的安全服务器托管。 Omnia Machinery中只有有限数量的员工可以访问此受保护的服务器。 我们确保运行最新的防病毒软件,以防止服务器暴露于任何潜在危险的恶意软件中。 我们的员工定期接受有关如何警惕欺诈/网络钓鱼电子邮件的培训。

处理数据的法律依据

根据GDPR,任何处理个人个人数据的公司都必须建立法律依据。 当您在我们可以出售的机器上查询时,即表示您同意我们处理您的个人数据。 如果不这样做,我们将无法答复您的询问,因此您将无法从我们这里购买机器。

然后,我们将这些数据存储起来以备将来使用,例如–

  • 向您发送有关我们最新产品和优惠的相关信息
  • 提供高效的客户服务
  • 发送发票/付款

您的数据仅用于合法的商业目的。 我们记录记录的所有类型的数据以及存储该数据的服务器/数据库。 这些内容会根据GDPR定期进行审核和更新。 我们确保我们记录的个人数据是–

  • 与您提供的同意程度一致 or
  • 履行合同所必需 or
  • 由于法律义务而需要 or
  • 为了数据主体的法律/商业利益 or
  • 公共利益所必需 or
  • 为企业的合法利益所必需

GDPR下的您的权利

与《数据保护法》相比,欧盟公民在如何处理其个人数据方面拥有多项新权利。

控制和访问您的信息的权利

您有权确切了解我们持有的哪些个人数据以及这些信息的存储位置。 您也有权明确规定要我们存储的个人信息。 例如,您可能很高兴我们存储您的电子邮件地址以接收营销电子邮件,但不存储您的电话号码以接收直接呼叫。

数据保留

只要您要求我们保存数据,我们将一直保留。 除非您要求将数据从我们的数据库中删除,否则我们保留继续向您发送市场信息的权利,除非我们认为没有必要。

整改权

您有权纠正我们从您那里获得的任何个人数据,如果不正确,则对其进行纠正;如果不完整,则可以对其进行完善

擦除权

您有权从存储其的服务器/数据库中安全可靠地删除部分或全部个人数据。

携带权

数据可移植权使个人可以在不同服务中出于自己的目的获取和重用其个人数据。 它允许个人从一个IT环境向另一个IT环境安全地复制或共享他们的个人数据。

根据上述详细权利行事的任何请求都必须使用下面提供的联系信息提交给数据控制者。 我们将在GDPR规定的30天内满足您的要求。

要报告有关Omnia Machinery和您的个人数据的数据泄露,请在下面的地址写信给我们的数据控制器。

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何一般性问题或要求,请通过以下地址写信给我们的数据控制器。

OMNIA MACHINERY UK LTD
白俄罗斯商业中心
考克斯威
比林汉姆
TS23 4EA

增值税号:263607208
公司编号:10569464
电话:01642 332612
E-mail: sales@omniamachinery.com

数据保护专员
萨默尔·克里斯托弗·布朗
电话:07934 850070
电子邮件:sam.brown@omniamachinery.com

任命:22年2018月XNUMX日

Omnia Machinery Privacy Policy

Omnia Machinery is committed to protecting your privacy when you use our website, e-mail, telephone or social media services. The following privacy policy explains:

  • What personal data we collect
  • How we collect personal data
  • Why we collect personal data
  • What control you have over how your personal data is used

Due to our continued commitment to use your personal data in the most appropriate way, we regularly update our privacy policy. This occurs when we make changes to products or services featured on our website, e-mail and social media platforms. To stay up to date with the latest amendments to our privacy policy please refer to this page regularly.

Should you have any questions regarding our privacy policy, please send your query to sam.brown@omniamachinery.com.

AGREEMENT TO PRIVACY POLICY

By using any page of our website or social media platforms you agree unconditionally to the terms stipulated in this privacy policy. By contacting us through equipment selling sites that we use for advertising purposes such as Autoline, Machinio, and Machinery Zone, you agree unconditionally to the terms in set out in their privacy policy and subsequently to ours.

WHAT PERSONAL DATA DO WE COLLECT

Website / E-mail / Telephone Enquiries

When you enquire on a machine listed for sale through our website you must submit the following personal data:

  • Name
  • Company Name (if relevant)
  • Telephone number
  • E-mail address

Third Party Advertising Enquiries

We advertise machines that are currently available for sale on equipment selling sites such as Machinio, Autoline, Machinery Zone and Otomoto. In order to submit an enquiry, you are required to provide the following personal data:

  • Name
  • Company Name (if relevant)
  • Telephone Number
  • E-mail Address

This information is sent to us from the equipment selling site in the form of an e-mail enquiry. From this point onwards, your data is processed by us the same as any other direct website enquiry we receive.

Social Media Enquiries

Should you enquire via telephone / social media we may collect the following personal information:

  • Name
  • Company Name
  • Telephone
  • E-mail
  • Social Media Profile

HOW DO WE USE YOUR PERSONAL DATA?

The small amount of personal data we collect when you enquire on a machine (name, e-mail, telephone number) will be used in the future to offer new products and services. For example, we regularly send out marketing e-mails showing our latest offers on equipment. We may send out marketing e-mails focused on other services we provide such as shipping. Furthermore, we may use your personal information to contact you directly when we have a product that we feel is particularly relevant to you. We may send you marketing content providing more general information on Omnia Machinery. Lastly, information such as your phone number may be used to analyse customer demographics, so we can identify trends in sales on a larger scale.

By enquiring through our website, external equipment selling sites, e-mail, social media platforms or by telephone you are giving consent for us to collect and store your personal data. You are also giving consent for us to contact you vie e-mail/telephone with marketing related information. This data will be used only for the purposes listed earlier in this section and will not be shared with any third parties. It is stored and subsequently used in the legitimate business interest of both Omnia Machinery and the customer.

Should you not wish to be contacted with marketing related information, or should you wish for your details to be removed from our systems, please send an e-mail stating your request to sam.brown@omniamachinery.com.

WHERE IS YOUR PERSONAL DATA STORED?

Upon making an enquiry through any of our advertising platforms your e-mail address is added to our mailing list stored on the Benchmark e-mail marketing service. Benchmark itself is GDPR compliant. The only information stored on Benchmark is your e-mail address and this data is never shared with third parties.

We also hold the following personal information on our secure database stored on the Dropbox Server. Dropbox itself is GDPR compliant.

  • Name
  • E-mail Address
  • Telephone Number

Your personal information will never be shared with any third party. The sole purpose of storing this information is so that we contact you directly by phone or e-mail should we have a machine available that we think you might be interested in.

We also hold the following personal information on the Pipedrive sales management system. Pipedrive itself is GDPR compliant.

  • Name
  • E-mail Address
  • Telephone Number
  • Company Name

This information is never shared with any third party. It is stored on Pipedrive so that if you make a sales enquiry on a machine that we currently have available for sale we can deal with your enquiry in a timely and effective manner.

DO WE EVER SHARE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION?

Omnia Machinery will never sell, rent or share personal data without your consent. Should we seek to share your personal data we will contact you directly by phone or e-mail and obtain your written consent prior to doing so. The sharing of this data is for the sole purpose of fulfilling contracts we hold with you as the customer/supplier. For example, we may be organising the shipment of a machine you have purchased from us. After seeking your consent, we would pass your contact information to the delivery service so they can contact you directly to pass on arrival information / documentation. This is all aimed towards providing the best level of service to our customers and suppliers.

We perform thorough checks on all companies that we partner with. Any company we share your personal data with will be confirmed as GDPR compliant prior to doing so. As previously stated, we will also obtain your written content before any of your data is shared.

All advertising platforms, social media platforms, products and services we use have been thoroughly checked and comply with the GDPR.

Our website contains links to or from the websites of third parties. We are not responsible for the content displayed on those websites and therefore they do not come under the remit of our privacy policies. You should always check the privacy notice of these websites before proceeding to use them.

WHAT NON-PERSONAL DATA DO WE COLLECT AND HOW DO WE USE IT

Usage Information

When you visit our website we automatically collect information such as your IP address, what type of web browser you use and from which web site did you connect to us from. This is stored on our secure cloud-based server and is not connected to any personal data we have collected from you, meaning it is not possible to identify you personally from this information.

We never share this information with third parties. It is used by us to analyse the demographics of users visiting our website, thus allowing us to make the user experience more effective and relevant.

Cookies

Cookies are pieces of data that are transferred to your hard drive when you visit a website. Most browsers accept cookies automatically as they allow increased functionality and remember the personal preferences of a user. Should you wish, you are able to change the settings of your web browser so that cookies are not stored automatically on your computer. Cookies are specific to the server that generated them and cannot be accessed by other servers, meaning they can’t be used to track your movements around the web. The cookies that we generate to store on your computer are not connected to any of your personal data – they are associated only with your IP address – and are used for the sole purpose of improving your experience when you visit our website.

  1. To identify your IP address and access your account information
  2. To keep track of website traffic, visitor patterns and user demographics
  3. To ensure that you are not asked to input personal information more than once
  4. To ensure you are shown a variety of advertisements / latest offers
  5. To track user preferences and ensure our website is set up accordingly

Transaction Information  

To transact with Omnia Machinery, we require information on your company. This is not personal data and therefore GDPR does not apply. Customer information is stored on the secure Sage One Accounting Software and is not shared with any third parties. This includes but is not limited to the following –

  • Company Name
  • Company Address
  • VAT Number (if EU based)

Digital copies of Pro Forma and Sales Invoices are kept on our secure Dropbox server while hard copies are kept in a locked filing cabinet. These are kept on file until no longer relevant (i.e. request to be removed, company ceases to exist) after which they are shredded according to government guidelines.

When purchasing something from our suppliers, we would require information such as account number, sort code, IBAN number etc to process a transaction, which is typically provided on via an invoice. All purchase invoices are stored electronically on our secure Dropbox server, while hard copies are stored in a locked filing cabinet and disposed of in an appropriate, timely manner.

SECURITY

Omnia Machinery place huge importance on the security of both your company and personal data. We regularly review our privacy notice and policies to ensure we are in keeping with best practice and regulations. The databases listed previously in which we store your personal data are hosted by secure servers with password authentication. Only a limited number of employees at Omnia Machinery have access to this protected server. We ensure we run the latest antivirus software to protect against our servers being exposed to any potentially dangerous malware. Our staff receive regular training as to how to be vigilant against scam / phishing e-mails.

LEGAL BASIS FOR PRCOESSING DATA

Under the GDPR any companies processing the personal data of individuals must establish a legal basis for doing so. When you enquire on a machine we have available for sale you provide legal consent for us to process your personal data. Without doing so we would be unable to respond to your enquiry, and thud you would be unable to purchase a machine from us.

We then store this data for future uses, such as –

  • Sending you relevant information on our latest products and offers
  • Providing an efficient customer service
  • Sending invoices/payments

Your data is only ever used for legitimate business purposes. We document all types of data we hold on record and the servers/databases on which it is stored. These are regularly reviewed and updated in accordance with the GDPR. We ensure the personal data we hold on record is either –

  • Consistent with the level of consent you have provided or
  • Necessary for fulfilment of contracts or
  • Required due to legal obligations or
  • In the legal/business interest of the data subjects or
  • Necessary in the public interest or
  • Necessary for the businesses’ legitimate interests

YOUR RIGHTS UNDER THE GDPR

Compared to the Data Protection Act, EU citizens have several new rights as to how their personal data is handled.

Right to control and access your information

You have the right to learn exactly what personal data we hold on you and where this information is stored. You also have the right to stipulate exactly what personal information you want us to store. For example, you may be happy for us to store your e-mail address to receive marketing e-mails but not your phone number to receive direct calls.

Data Retention

We will store your data for as long as you require us to do so. Unless you request your data be removed from our databases, we reserve the right to continue to send you marketing information, unless we deem unnecessary. 

Right to Rectification

You have the right for any personal data we hold from you to be rectified if incorrect and completed if incomplete

Right to Erasure

You have the right for some or all of your personal data to be deleted safely and securely from the servers/databases on which it is stored.

Right to Portability

The right to data portability allows individuals to obtain and reuse their personal data for their own purposes across different services. It allows individuals to copy or sharer their personal data safely and securely from one IT environment to another.

Any requests acting on the above detailed Rights must be submitted to the Data Controller using the contact information provided below. We will comply with your request within the 30-day period set out by the GDPR.

To report a data breach concerning Omnia Machinery and your personal data, please write to our Data Controller at the address below.

If you have any general questions or requests relating to our privacy policy, please write to our Data Controller at the address below.

OMNIA MACHINERY UK LTD
BELASIS BUSINESS CENTRE
COXWOLD WAY
BILLINGHAM
TS23 4EA

VAT NO.: 263607208
COMPANY NO.: 10569464
TELEPHONE: 01642 332612
E-MAIL: sales@omniamachinery.com

DATA PROTECTION OFFICER
SAMUEL CHRISTOPHER BROWN
TELEPHONE: 07934 850070
E-MAIL: sam.brown@omniamachinery.com

Appointed: 22nd May 2018